Contact Info

Executive Members

President: Mark Carter (mark@niagaraot.org)
Vice-President: Shideh Houshmandi (shideh@niagaraot.org)
Treasurer: Tracy DiCostanzo (tracy@niagaraot.org)
Secretary: Jennifer Trozzi (jennifer@niagaraot.org)
Melissa Edwardson (melissa@niagaraot.org)
Lianne Wyatt (lianne@niagaraot.org)
Rosalyn Pagendam (rosalyn@niagaraot.org)
Denise Naik (denise@niagaraot.org)
Valerie Bob (valerie@niagaraot.org)

Additional Contact Information

Office address:
1809 Merrittville Highway, Unit B
Fonthill, Ontario L0S 1E6

The ETFO-OT office is located in the Petro-Canada plaza at the corner of Highway 20 and Merrittville Highway.  If you're coming from the 406, turn left at Merrittville Highway, then enter the plaza and follow the laneway around the gas station to the other side of the plaza.  There's lots of parking on either side of the plaza.

Google Maps
What3Words: wirelessly.news.tattoo

Emergency legal assistance: 1-888-838-3836
Office: (905) 892-0270
Fax: (905) 892-3309
DSBN Courier: ETFO Occasionals


Legal Assistance for Members

The Federation provides legal assistance to defend members against allegations that are related to the member's teaching duties or employment responsibilities.

If you are contacted by the police, Ontario College of Teachers, or Children's Aid Society (CAS) regarding an allegation against you:

- Do not participate in or consent to an interview.
- Make no statement to anyone regarding the allegation/charges.
- Say "I am willing to cooperate but I am unable to comment until I contact the Federation and legal counsel."
- Call ETFO professional relations staff at 1-888-838-3836 or 416-962-3836 and state that your call is urgent.


Counselling Support

If you are in need of immediate support or help finding resources, you can call the COAST Niagara 7/24 crisis line at 1-800-263-4944.  The Niagara Health System and Niagara Region Public Health also offer a wide variety of group sessions that can be very helpful.  There is also a list of Niagara resources here.  You can also call Access Line Niagara at 1-866-550-5205 for referral to community mental health and addictions resources/services.